Loading Events

« All Events

21st Annual General Assembly

March 18, 2021 @ 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Date: Thursday, March 18, 2021

Thank you to everyone who attended our 21st Annual General Assembly, we hope that you found the event to be as educational and interesting as we hoped it would be.

Please take a moment to complete our survey and provide feedback to help us ensure that our programs and events in the coming year are relevant and informative.   

You can view the session recordings here

We would also like to thank everyone who participated in the event game. Congratulations to our winners:

  • Carolyn Chun (645 points): Terranea Golf + Nelson’s gift card (a $330 value)
  • Mary Hileman (480 points): $100.00 American Express Gift Card
  • Michelle Ryan (402 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Sharon Wu (356 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Shera Dolmatz (344 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Larry Maizlish (334 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Dan Elder (330 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • La Wanda Staten (283 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Mary Santamaria (277 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Karen Kanda (272 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Christine Ng (272 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Julie Tran (270 points): Dream Dinners ($75 value)
  • Cassandra Sanchez (260 points): $25 Red Car Brewery gift card 
  • Norm Matsubara (224 points): $25 Red Car Brewery gift card 
  • Kurt Weideman (217 points): $25 Jame Enoteca gift card 
  • Rodney Tanaka (215 points): $25 Jame Enoteca gift card 
  • Charlene Jia (212 points): $25 Amex gift card
  • Joey Garcia (206 points): $25 Amex gift card

MC + Moderator

Christian Horvath, City of Redondo Beach Councilmember

Private + Public Intersections

Drew Boyles, Entrepreneur + City of El Segundo Mayor
James Butts, City of Inglewood Mayor
Kelly Cheeseman, Los Angeles Kings Chief Operating Officer
Jason Gannon, SoFi Stadium
Alan Pullman, Studio One Eleven
Allen Sanford, BeachLife Festival

State + Local Intersections

Ben Allen, State of California Senator (SD 26)
Steven Bradford, State of California Senator (SD 35)
Pat Furey, City of Torrance Mayor
Kate Gordon, State of California Governor’s Office of Planning and Research
Lynn von Koch-Liebert, State of California Housing & Consumer Relations
Judy Mitchell, Former City of Rolling Hills Estates Councilmember, SCAQMD, CARB
Olivia Valentine, SBCCOG Chair + City of Hawthorne Councilmember


Dave Daigle, American Dark Fiber
Ahmed Darrat, Cityfi
Liam Dillon, Los Angeles Times
Marianne Gausche-Hill, MD FACEP, FAAP, FAEMS Medical Director, County of Los Angeles EMS Agency
Kevin Hirai, FlyawayHomes
Keith Kauffman, City of Redondo Beach Police Department
John Keisler, City of Long Beach
Tom O’Brien, Cal State University Long Beach Center for International Trade & Transportation
Lila Omura, Harbor Interfaith
Kristen Pawling, County of Los Angeles Office of Sustainability



Many Thanks to Our Event Sponsors

To become a sponsor, please contact Cierra Washington: [email protected]



















Go to Top