Home » About » Officers & Staff

View a PDF version of South Bay Cities Council of Governments’ Organizational Chart.


Cedric Hicks
Councilmember, City of Carson

Rodney Tanaka
SBCCOG 1st Vice Chair
Councilmember, City of Gardena

Bernadette Suarez
SBCCOG 2nd Vice Chair
Councilmember, City of Lawndale

John Cruikshank
SBCCOG Immediate Past Chair
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Rancho Palos Verdes

Matthew Robinson
SBCCOG Treasurer
City Treasurer, City of El Segundo

Senior Staff

Jacki Bacharach
Executive Director
(310) 371-7222, ext. 219

Email Jacki

Kim Fuentes
Deputy Executive Director
(310) 371-7222, ext. 203

Email Kim

Michael Jenkins
Legal Counsel

Wally Siembab
Research Director
(310) 645-1129

Email Wally


Aaron Baum
Sr. Project Manager, Transportation
(310) 271-4688

Email Aaron

Addy Ajijolaiya
Project Coordinator, Homeless Services
(310) 271-4695

Email Addy

Andreya Mulligan
Administrative Assistant
(424) 271-4680

Email Andreya

Anne Tsai
Civic Sparks Fellow, Transportation
(310) 371-7222

Email Anne

Cathy Hetzer
Project Assistant, Homeless Services
(310) 371-7222

Email Cathy

Colleen Farrell
Senior Project Manager, Communications
(424) 271-4681

Email Colleen

Dakota Townson
Project Coordinator, Outreach
(424) 271-4694

Email Dakota

David Hines
CivicSpark Fellow, Climate Adaption Planning
(310) 371-7222

Email David H.

David Leger
Senior Project Manager, Transportation
(424) 271-4682

Email David L.

Eleanor Murphy
CivicSpark Fellow, Energy Efficiency
(424) 271-4687

Email Eleanor

Jake Romoff
Project Coordinator, Land Use & Transportation
(424) 271-4692

Email Jake

Katty Segovia
Project Coordinator, Outreach
(424) 271-4684

Email Katty

Keenan Leary
Housing Project Coordinator, Homeless Services
(424) 271-4690

Email Keenan

Lara Gerges
Administrative Officer
(424) 271-4691

Email Lara

Martha Segovia
Sr. Project Manager, Outreach
(424) 271-4689

Email Martha

Natalie Champion
Administrative Assistant
(424) 271-4629

Email Natalie

Ronson Chu
Senior Project Manager, Homeless Services
(424) 271-4686

Email Ronson

Rosemary Lackow
Administrative Assistant
(310) 371-7222

Email Rosemary

Shawn Fujioka
Project Coordinator, Energy Efficiency
(310) 371-7222

Email Shawn

Talia Perluss
Project Coordinator, Energy Efficiency
(310) 371-7222

Email Talia